Skip to content Skip to navigation

AHCA/NCAL names the 2015 gold quality award winners

August 17, 2015
by Megan Combs, Associate Editor
| Reprints

Four long-term and post-acute care providers have earned the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living's (AHCA/NCAL) gold award for Excellence in Quality, the highest level of the national quality award program.

The winners include:

The program recognizes organizations that "meet rigorous standards and serve as models of excellence in providing high-quality long-term care (LTC)," noted the AHCA/NCAL news release naming the winners.

"The staff and leadership at these centers have shown outstanding commitment and dedication to the pursuit of quality care," said AHCA/NCAL President and CEO Mark Parkinson in the press release. They are leaders in their communities and in our profession, and I congratulate them on achieving this award."

Memory Care Forum - Focus: Resident Care

Get the latest information on Resident Care, and attend other valuable sessions at this two-day event making education on the research, innovations, and program approaches to memory care a priority.

Philadelphia, May 23-24   |   San Diego, September 22-23